Losing My Mind

Even though I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately and haven’t been getting much sleep at all, I find myself awake at two in the morning and I have to be up in six or seven hours to start my day. My brain won’t shut off.

I’m always thinking about dozens of things all at once. I mean, all the time. Is this normal, is this what it’s like being a mom? Because I didn’t sign up for this constant to-do list that I store in my head. It just keeps getting longer and longer and longer. Why can’t there be more hours in the day for me to do the things I need – and want – to do? I have so much to get done in the next couple of months, and I feel like I’m spending too much time working and not enough time with my daughter and every second of the day, I’m being pulled in a million different directions at all times. It’s mentally exhausting.

We’re going on vacation in just under four weeks. Mommy really needs a break from life for a few days – it can’t happen soon enough.

Leave a comment